“They like me….they really, really like me…”

At least one person does – Thank you Wendy so much – I haven’t been doing this whole blogging thing that long and I am not really that sure what I am doing. I don’t have a particular hook or focus – I just talk about what is on my mind so I am thrilled that anyone out there is at all interested….

Sweet Wendy at Chez Chloe nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award and I am totally shocked and delighted LOL

Here are the rules.

  1. In a post on your blog, nominate 7 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award.
  2. In the same post, add the Versatile Blogger Award.
  3. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog.
  4. In the same post, share 7 completely random pieces of information about yourself.
  5. In the same post, include this set of rules.
  6. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs.

Here’s my list so far…

The Bloggess  – definitely an inspiration although she doesn’t really need my support at all she is laugh out loud funny but with a heart.

Eggton – Katherine is someone I have never met but I think we would have a lot of fun if we did –  we are both newly living in the south – she cooks fantastic food and I love her dog Thunder beyond all measure >8)

Chez Chloe – is it bad form to list the person who nominated me? If it is, who cares – I love to hear about her life in Europe – I need tapas STAT and we both have lived in Washington state and Florida…so we have tons to talk about if we were ever to meet.

Equine Clarity – Elsa was my riding instructor back in Washington and is currently working with a couple of mustangs from the wild with no tools other than her body language – she is a constant inspiration and I wish I had half her insight and skill with my horse….

Design Fetish – one of many design blogs I follow – I am a designer after all – but she seems to do this on her own, without a staff which many of them seem to have – and I always find something new there to inspire.

David Thorne – this guy does not post super often but Missing Missy kills me every time – and once again, as a designer, I relate….

Modern Homemaker – a friend and former colleague who is newly single and blogging about her life and how to enjoy it on her terms.

Okay random info time…

I grew up in Ireland but was born in Amarillo Texas – which makes me the only Texan with an Irish accent you are likely to  meet.

I narrowly missed being named after a freakin cookie (back in Ireland this really was the name of a cookie – really!) my mom almost named me Kimberly… the teasing would have been insane…. there was a damn jingle ….

I always wanted a horse but never got one till I about 5 years ago – despite a guy trying to sell my grandfather a donkey for me when I was seven – he said we could “keep it in the kitchen….” needless to say that didn’t work for my mom.

I named my baby brother – my mom wanted to call him Simon – which may have ruined his life  forever – so when the nurse asked me what his name was after he was born I told her Christopher Simon – you are sooo welcome baby bro >8)

I have both held and eaten a gator – not same one…I am willing to try most anything once…

Although having said that, I could not eat crickets at a fabulous Mexican restaurant in Houston – I totally disappointed myself….

I once had a special sushi roll named after me at my fav restaurant back in WA state because I was there so often…. My new fav, here in Florida, made me a VIP LOL I really like sushi – a lot….

2 thoughts on ““They like me….they really, really like me…”

  1. Oh youuu… thank you… It’s funny isn’t, how you can have a feeling of friendship with a virtual stranger. Maybe it is that Seattle/Florida thing and the cosmic connection through the written word and maybe nice husbands? Oh.. who knows. Ok.. will start on my next 7. Cheers ma dear.

Leave a Reply

